Day 8: Describe how you celebrate Thanksgiving. What is your favorite part?

Image

At my house, I help prepare the turkey the night before and at about 3am I wake up and help my grandma put it in the oven so that way it is done when everyone is ready to eat at about 11am. Plus my grandma likes for the smell of turkey to wake everyone up. Now on to dinner. We make turkey, green beans, mashed potatoes and gravy, turkey noodles, brown and serve rolls and usually cranberry sauce. I usually go down to my fiancee’s house for dinner at about 12pm then eat at my place around 5pm. Down at his place his mom makes yams, pumpkin pies, turkey, Brussel sprouts, corn, green beans, mashed potatoes, turkey noodles and pumpkin cookies. Needless to say we eat at my house on thanksgiving. We also say grace before anyone is allowed to eat.

About artsygal13

I am 20 years old. I am a lover of photography, blogging, writing, vlogging, reading and art. My blog will just be total randomness.

Posted on November 15, 2013, in Journals and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

